Sky Tutorials

NEET Syllabus Simplified – Classification of Plant Kingdom



Sky Tutorials is a renowned coaching institute in Varanasi that specializes in preparing students for competitive exams like NEET, IIT-JEE. Their expert faculty and comprehensive study material have helped students achieve their dreams of getting into top medical and engineering colleges.

If you are looking for the best NEET coaching in Varanasi, Sky Tutorials should be your top choice. Their NEET coaching program is designed to cover all aspects of the syllabus, provide regular tests and assessments, and ensure that students are well-prepared for the exam. The faculty at Sky Tutorials is experienced and dedicated to helping students achieve their goals.

In addition to NEET coaching, Sky Tutorials also offers JEE coaching, , and other programs to help students excel in their academic pursuits.

 Sky Tutorials – Best NEET Coaching in Varanasi | JEE Coaching

 Looking for the best NEET coaching in Varanasi? Look no further than Sky Tutorials. Our expert faculty, comprehensive study material, and regular tests and assessments ensure that our students are well-prepared for the exam. We also offer JEE coaching, Olympiad coaching, and other programs to help students excel in their academic pursuits.


The interesting and diverse group of organisms known as the plant kingdom is essential to our ecosystem. It is essential to comprehend how the plant kingdom is divided if you want to pursue a career in medicine and are prepared for the National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET). In this blog, we’ll analyze the NEET syllabus and explore how the plant world is organized, giving you a clear picture of its essential elements.

Classification of the Plant Kingdom:

The classification of plants is dependent on a number of factors, such as whether or not they have specialized tissues, how they reproduce, and whether or not they have seeds. Let’s examine the main divisions of the kingdom of plants:

1. Thallophyta (Algae and Fungi)

Algae and fungi are included in the lowest classification of the plant kingdom, known as thallophyta. Water areas are home to photosynthetic creatures called algae. They can be unicellular or multicellular, but they don’t have genuine roots, branches, or leaves. On the other hand, fungi are non-green, heterotrophic organisms that get their nutrition from decomposing matter or from other living things.

2. Bryophytes (Mosses and Liverworts):

Mosses and liverworts are examples of the Bryophyta, a group of tiny plants without veins. They live in conditions of humidity and don’t have particular circulatory tissues for the transportation of water and food. Bryophytes are spore-reproducing plants that are essential for creating soil and halting degradation.

3. Pteridophyte (Ferns): 

Pteridophytes, or ferns, are vascular plants with unique tissues for transporting nutrients and water. They have well-developed leaves, leaves, and roots and reproduce by spores. Ferns frequently inhabit wet, shaded environments.

3. Gymnosperms (Cycads, Ginkgo, Conifers):

Cycads, ginkgo, and conifers are examples of gymnosperms, which are seed-bearing plants that do not produce fruits with seeds inside of them. Cycads, ginkgo, and conifers like pine, spruce, and fir trees are among them. Gymnosperms have highly developed reproductive organs like cones and vascular tissues. They are frequently found in cold or dry places and may adapt to a variety of settings.

4. Angiosperms (blooming Plants): 

The majority of the plant kingdom is made up of angiosperms, which includes blooming plants. They have roots, stems, leaves, and well-developed vascular structures. Angiosperms produce seeds that are protected in fruits and multiply through blooms. Based on the number of the buds in their seeds, this division is further divided into monocotyledons (monocots) and dicotyledons (dicots). The majority of plants in terrestrial environments are angiosperms, which range in size from grasses to trees.


For those aiming to take the NEET, understanding the division of the plant kingdom is crucial. The important divisions, including Thallophyta, Bryophyta, Pteridophyta, Gymnosperms, and Angiosperms, are highlighted in the condensed outline that was just provided. Study different qualities, reproduction methods, and environmental importance of each division. You will improve your knowledge and be better prepared to answer questions about plants in the NEET test by learning this subject.